Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.


The Governing Body is responsible for the overall management of all that takes place in school. 

They work closely with the head teacher and staff to develop plans and policies to ensure that the school complies with legal requirements and is continually striving to improve in all areas. 

The Governing Body comprises 15 members, including the head teacher; they meet at least 4 times during each school year. 

There are three committees: Finance, Premises and Staffing ("FPS"); Standards; Pastoral. 

The FPS Committee deals with all financial matters, premises, health and safety and staffing issues.

They meet every term (6 times during each school year). The Standards Committee meets 3 times a year to oversee all issues concerning curriculum, data, target setting and school improvement.

The Pastoral committee take the lead on the health, safety and well-being of pupils and staff, promoting community cohesion and ensuring inclusion for all, regardless of race, gender or disability. They meet 3 times during the school year.

Governors are elected or appointed by different groups within the school community to represent all those involved or who have an interest in the school, depending on the category of governor. All governors serve a four year term of office, although they can apply to be re-elected or re-appointed after this time.


Below are the details of the Governing Body, their responsibilities and committees they attend.

The head teacher and Chair of Governors can choose to attend any of the committee meetings as they feel necessary.


Parent Governors

Parent governors are elected by parents or guardians of pupils of the school: 


Peter Lyes - Finance & Premises

Marc Tite - Chair of Standards

Paul Welch - Standards

Jo Willis - Safeguarding, Pastoral, Child Protection


Foundation Governors

Foundation governors are appointed by the Diocese of Bristol:


Karen Dunmall - Chair of Governors, Finance & Premises, Standards

Kate Loveridge - Vice Chair of Governors/Ex-Officio, Standards, Pastoral, SEN, Collective Worship

Joanne Marsh - Chair of Pastoral



Co-opted Governors

Co-opted governors are appointed by the Governing Body for particular skills and expertise:


Ian Harvey -  Deputy Head, Pastoral

Susan Merelie - Finance & Premises, Health and Safety

Peter Smith - Chair of Finance & Premises

James Volkk - Finance & Premises


Staff Governors 

Staff governors are elected by staff of the school:


Jenny Taylor - Head Teacher, Finance & Premises, Standards, Pastoral     

Yvette Kydd - Finance & Premises, Standards, Pastoral   


LEA Governor

Local Authority governors are appointed by the Local Authority:

Ms Sue Lloyd - Pastoral, Equalities Duty, CiC 


Clerk to Governors

Mrs Nikki Herberson - she can be contacted in the School Office or call 0117 9030041.


Register of Governors’ Interests

The current members of the governing body have no pecuniary interests to declare, nor any relationships to school staff.


Governor Attendance at meetings

Governors Attendance


Minutes of Meeting

Most recent:

Minutes - 7 July 17 

Minutes - 25 May 17

Minutes - 26 Jan 17

Past meetings:

Governor Mins Of Mtg Feb 14.doc

Governor Mins of Mtg March 14

Governor Mins of Mtg Sept 2014

Governor Mins of Mtg 5 Feb 2015

Governor Mins of Mtg 21 May 2015

Governor Mins of Mtg 24 Sept 2015

Governor Mins of Mtg 28 Jan 2016

Governor Mins of Mtg 19 May 2016

Governor Mins of Mtg 7 July 2016

Governor Mins of Mtg 22 September 2016 FGB