Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Staff at Horfield

Our Senior Leadership Team at Horfield 

Headteacher - Jenny Taylor

Deputy Head - Ian Harvey

Assistant Head - Kirsten Cunningham

Assistant Head - Laurel Steel

English Lead - Kirsty Jones

Maths Lead - Steve Beard

Early Years Lead - Teresa Peet

Sue Loffler - Business Manager




Early Years Foundation Stage    

Class 1     Mrs Teresa Peet     

Class 2    Miss Lilli Kielczewski

Year 1


Class 3    Miss Amy Green & Miss Osborne

Class 4    Mrs Alison Friesner & Ms Becky Moss

Year 2


Class 5    Mrs Sharon Simmonds

Class 6    Mrs Rachel Brown & Ms Emily Fletcher 

Year 3


Class 7    Mrs Gemma Burke 

Class 8    Mrs Laurel Steel & Miss Green

Year 4


Class 9    Miss Roisin Walsh & Mrs Hannah Welch 

Class 10  Mrs Amy Parkin & Mrs Fiona Patel (standing in for Mrs Moody)

Year 5


Class 11   Miss Kate Turner

Class 12   Mr Adam Robertson & Mrs Laura Hilton

Year 6


Class 13   Mr Steve Beard

Class 14   Mrs Kirsty Jones


Mrs Kirsten Cunningham works every Tuesday, teaching Science to Year 6 in the morning, conducting our brilliant orchestra in the afternoon and then runs our KS2 choir after school, amongst many other talents that she shares with our school.

Mrs Ruth Ruck is our PE specialist and comes into school every afternoon, Monday to Thursday, to teach mainly KS1 PE.


Our Support Staff

Teaching Assistants

We are lucky to have a large number of TAs at Horfield. They fulfill a number of roles including individual support for children with learning or physical difficulties, general classroom assistance for group work and art and keeping the school running smoothly from day to day!!

Mrs Audra Atkins

Mrs Pauline Bowden

Mrs Morag Bright           

Mrs Vanessa Bright

Miss Mandy Britton

Miss George Carter

Ms Kate Collings

Mrs Anna Duncan

Mrs Karen Edwards

Miss Glenda Evans

Miss Jessica Frew 

Mrs Sophie Gaud

Mrs Michaela Harris

Mrs Jane Howell

Mrs Abigail Jones

Mrs Natalia Lyes

Ms Sally Mines

Mrs Fiona Patel

Mrs Anne White

Mrs Julie Woods

Family Link Worker

Mrs Kate Harfoush

Administrative & Support Team

In the Office you will find our busy Business Manager and Administrators dealing with attendance, finance, first aid, health and safety, school dinners, trips and events and ICT assistance (for teachers and children) and much, much more.

Mrs Sue Loffler - School Business Manager

Mrs Nikki Herberson - School Administrator 

Mrs Mandy Pritchard - ICT Administrator/TA & First Aid

Mrs Rachel Heath & Mrs Karen Gilbert - School Administrators & First Aiders

Mr Vince Coombs - Caretaker


School Meal Supervisory Assistants

Lunchtimes are kept running smoothly with the help of a team of SMSAs, who brave all weathers to supervise meal times and the children in the playground.

Miss Mandy Britton

Mrs Christine White-Bower

Mrs Pauline Bowden

Mrs Shahida Rahman

Mrs Yvonne Clark

Mrs Jo Mohamoud

We also have a team of hard working cooks, Bev, Deb,  Sam,  Donna and Cheryl from Chartwells Foodservices and our cleaning is provided by Park Cleaning Services.